Calendar

Fall 2022 (2310)

Description Full 16 Weeks First 8 Weeks Second 8 Weeks
Classes begin after 4 p.m. Mon, Aug. 22
Classes begin Tues, Aug. 23 Mon, Aug. 22 Mon, Oct. 17
Last day for collaborative request Fri, Aug. 26
Last day to add Wed, Aug. 31 Thurs, Aug. 25 Thurs, Oct. 20
Last day to drop a class or withdraw from all classes and receive a 100% refund Wed, Aug. 31 Thurs, Aug. 25 Thurs, Oct. 20
Labor Day, University closed Mon, Sept. 5 Mon, Sept. 5 Mon, Sept. 5
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 75% refund Fri, Sept. 30 Thurs, Sept. 8 Thurs, Nov. 3
Spring semester graduation application due to Registrar’s Office Fri, Oct. 7 Fri, Oct. 7 Fri, Oct. 7
Midterm grades Mon, Oct. 17
Spring registration for currently enrolled students Oct. 25-27 Oct. 25-27 Oct. 25-27
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund Sun, Oct. 30 Wed, Sept. 21 Wed, Nov. 16
Veterans Day, University closed Fri, Nov. 11 Fri, Nov. 11 Fri, Nov. 11
Last day to drop Thurs, Nov. 10 Wed, Sept. 28 Mon, Nov. 21
Thanksgiving vacation (University closed Thursday) Nov. 23-25 Nov. 23-25 Nov. 23-25
Final exams Dec. 12-16 Oct. 12-13 Dec. 7-8
Grades due from faculty to the Registrar's Office at NOON CST Mon, Dec. 19 Tues, Oct. 18 Tues, Dec. 13
Official grades available Mon, Dec. 26 Mon, Oct. 24 Mon, Dec. 19

 Spring 2023 (2330)

Description Full 16 Weeks First 8 Weeks Second 8 Weeks
Classes begin after 4 p.m. Mon, Jan. 9
Classes begin Tues, Jan. 10 Mon, Jan. 9 Mon, Mar. 6
Last day for collaborative request Fri, Jan. 13
Last Day to add Thurs, Jan. 19 Thurs, Jan. 12 Fri, Mar. 10
Last day to drop a class or withdraw from all classes and receive a 100% refund Thurs, Jan. 19 Thurs, Jan. 12 Fri, Mar. 10
Martin Luther King Day, University closed Mon, Jan. 16 Mon, Jan. 16 Mon, Jan. 16
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 75% refund Mon, Feb. 20 Thurs, Jan. 26 Sat, Mar. 25
President's Day, University closed Mon, Feb. 20 Mon, Feb. 20 Mon, Feb. 20
Summer and Fall semester graduation applications due to Registrar's Office Fri, Mar. 10 Fri, Mar. 10 Fri, Mar. 10
Midterm grades Mon, Mar. 6
Spring Break March 13-17 March 13-17 March 13-17
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund Thurs, Mar. 23 Wed, Feb. 8 Sun, Apr. 9
Summer and Fall registration for currently enrolled students March 28-30 March 28-30 March 28-30
Last day to drop Thurs, April 6 Wed, Feb. 15 Wed, April 19
Easter Break (University closed Friday only) April 7-10 April 7-10 April 7-10
Final Exams May 8-12 March 1-2 May 3-4
Commencement at MSU Dome at 10 a.m. Fri, May 12 Fri, May 12 Fri, May 12
Grades due from faculty to the Registrar's Office at NOON CST Mon, May 15 Tues, Mar. 7 Tues, May 9
Official grades available Mon, May 22 Mon, Mar. 13 Mon, May 15

Summer 2023 (2340)

Description Date
Standard 8-week term classes begin Tues, May 30
Last day for collaborative request Fri, June 2
Last day to drop a class or withdraw from all classes and receive a 100% refund Sat. June 3
Last day to add Sat, June 3
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 75% refund Sun, June 18
Last day to withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund Mon, July 3
Independence Day, University closed Tues, July 4
Last day to drop Tues, July 11
Last day of classes Tues, July 25
Final exams July 26-27
Grades due from faculty to the Registrar's Office at NOON CST Mon, July 31
Official grades available Mon, Aug. 7