Administration and Faculty

Administration and Faculty

North Dakota State Board of Higher Education

The North Dakota State Board of Higher Education is a constitutional body created by a vote of the people of North Dakota in 1938 and is charged with the governance of the North Dakota Higher Education System, of which Minot State University is a part.

Members of the Board

Ms. Danita Bye, '26 Stanley

Mr. Jeffry Volk, '25 Fargo

Mr. Kevin Black, '26 Minot

Mr. Tim Mihalick, '27 Minot

Mr. Maxwell Eriksrud, '25 Student Member

Dr. Casey Ryan, '25 Grand Forks

Mr. Donald Campbell, '28 Bismarck

Mr. Curtis Biller, '27 Fargo

Dr. Lisa Montplaisir, '25 Faculty Advisor

Mr. Michael Linnell, '25 Staff Advisor

Officers of The University

Dr. Steven W. Shirley, President

Dr. Laurie Geller, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Mr. Rick Hedberg, Vice President for Advancement

Ms. Krista Lambrecht, Vice President for Administration & Finance

Mr. Kevin Harmon, Vice President for Student Affairs & Intercollegiate Athletics

Ms. Jonelle Watson, Assistant Vice President, Business Services/Controller

Dr. Jacek Mrozik, Vice President for Enrollment, Marketing, and Outreach

Dr. Alaric Williams, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Minot State University Board of Regents

The Board of Regents is an advisory board which is designed to facilitate the positive growth and development of Minot State University. This select group of influential individuals provides valuable input and guidance by participation in the University's ongoing strategic planning process. The Board of Regents also works with university administrators to accomplish specifically identified projects and activities.

Executive Committee

Ms. Brekka Kramer, Executive Chair

Mr. Tom Rafferty, Past Chair

Mr. Kent Kirkhammer, Chair Elect

Dr. Steven W. Shirley, MSU President

Ms. Krista Lambrecht, Treasurer

Mr. Rick Hedberg, Secretary

Mr. Randy Burckhard, Member at Large

Minot State University Development Foundation

The MSU Development Foundation is an independent, nonprofit, 501 (c)(3) I.R.C., organization which has been established for the purpose of soliciting, receiving and managing resources for the benefit of Minot State University. The foundation seeks funding from all appropriate external sources to supplement state appropriations, strengthen endowments, enhance scholarship opportunities, and ensure the highest level of educational programming for Minot State University. The four standing committees of the foundation are:

- a. Investment Advisory Committee
- b. Special Gifts Committee
- c. Development Strategies Committee
- d. Nominating Committee

Foundation Executive Committee

Mr. Jon Backes '84, President

Mr. Dan Langemo, Vice President

Dr. Steven W. Shirley, MSU President

Ms. Krista Lambrecht, Treasurer

Mr. Rick Hedberg, '89, Executive Director

Mr. Dan Langemo, Investment Advisory Committee

Mr. Robert Sando, Vice President Special Gifts Committee

Ms. Karen Krebsbach, '62, Development Strategies Committee

Ms. Kathy Aas, '11, Nominating Committee

Alumni Association

The MSU Alumni Association is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) I.R.C. organization whose mission is to "promote positive relationships that encourage alumni, students, community, and friends to be actively and emotionally identified with Minot State University." The Alumni Association Board of Directors works closely with the MSU Director of Alumni Relations to accomplish this by sponsoring various special programs and events, such as regional gatherings, reunions, the annual MSU GALA Dinner and Auction, Golden Awards Banquet, travel programs, and the publication of the magazine "Connections." There are no membership dues. Each graduating class is entered in the Alumni database and current addresses are maintained. The Alumni Office is part of the University Advancement team.

Alumni Officers

Ms. Jaimie Jundt Brunner, President

Ms. McKenna Gudmunson, Vice President for Outreach

Mr. Matt Yale, Vice President for Promotions

Ms. Danielle Rued, Vice President for Events

Minot State University Office of University Advancement

The Office of University Advancement has been established on the campus of Minot State University to oversee and coordinate all alumni, development efforts. The Vice President for Advancement serves as the chief advancement officer, reports directly to the President of the University, and supervises the activities of the Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving, Donor Relations Officer, Director of Marketing, Major Gifts Officer, and Office of Publications and Design. The advancement office is responsible for creating and maintaining a positive public image for the University, cultivating meaningful relationships with the institution's various constituencies, and developing external resources from all available sources.

Accreditation

Minot State University is accredited by:

- a. The Higher Learning Commission A Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools 30 North LaSalle St, Suite 2400 Chicago, IL 60602-2504
- b. National Council for Accreditation of Education Preparation 2010 Massachusetts Ave. NW, Suite 500 Washington, DC 20036-1023
- c. National Association of Schools of Music

11250 Roger Bacon Dr, Suite 21

Reston, VA 20190

d. National Addiction Studies Accreditation Commission

1001 North Fairfax Street, Suite 201

Alexandria VA 22314

 Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology of the American Speech-Language Hearing Association 2200 Research Boulevard, #310

Rockville, MD 20852-3279

f. Council on Social Work Education Baccalaureate level 1600 Duke St

Alexandria, VA 22314-3421

g. Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 850, Atlanta, GA 30326;

h. National Association of School Psychologists

PO Box 791089 Baltimore, MD 21279-1089

 i. International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education PO Box 25217
Overland KS 66215